Reviews

Here at Physioelite we pride ourselves on our Google Star rating and continue to strive for perfection.  If you would like to see some more Reviews from our clients or if you would like to leave a Review, simply click here

Reviews

Slade Baker
Slade Baker
2022-04-29
James provide honest professional opinions, developed a management plan at the very beginning and set realistic expectations of what we could achieve or not. Good availability for appointments and flexible fair fees structure. Has motivated me to make a major lifestyle change on long term fitness. Wan
Jason McLean
Jason McLean
2022-04-22
I went to see James with what turned out to be frozen shoulder. James was great, explaining clearly what was the issue and how physio would help. In addition to the physio he showed me a number of exercises that I should do in between sessions. I would recommend James.
E
E
2022-04-05
Been to James for rugby injuries years ago and came back recently due to back and groin issues. He sorted me insoles for my flat feet he picked up on. Done a great job at sorting my back out. Knows what he’s on about
Nigel Phelps
Nigel Phelps
2022-04-04
I cannot speak highly enough about James and Ruth! My 7 year old had quite a difficult elbow injury to treat. James was patient and worked so well with my son; he made the sessions fun and interesting. He even bought him an Easter egg to celebrate arm straightening after months of it being bent! Ruth was always lovely to deal with, and very understanding when we had to reschedule appointments. We feel blessed to have found such an excellent physio, and have no hesistation in recommending him.
Chioma Chigbo
Chioma Chigbo
2022-04-01
James is extremely knowledgeable, friendly and professional. I had been suffering with a neck and shoulder injury for years and no previous physiotherapists was able to give me relief. In just a few months with James, i feel so much better and i'm gaining back my quality of life.
Andy Mann
Andy Mann
2022-03-02
Both my wife and I have been treated by James for injuries over the past few months. The treatment has been simply outstanding and I have now fully recovered from an Achilles injury that I had for two years. My wife fell from her horse and is now thanks to James able to ride again. Not only is the treatment first class but James is the consummate professional, an extremely nice and engaging individual and delivers an all round very high level of service. I can’t rate him highly enough. A true 5 star service.
Helena Coombs
Helena Coombs
2022-02-28
I went to James to treat a tear to my MCL. James was fantastic at explaining the problem as well as the different anatomy. He used a range of techniques over the course of the treatment to aid recovery. It was really useful to have a final session showing my boyfriend how to use a massage gun. Would use James again and would highly recommend him to others!
Benj Guy
Benj Guy
2022-02-19
Suffered a torn MCL and hamstring damage, after seeing the NHS I was told it would be months before I was seen. Had a free phone call with James and within a week we were starting my treatment, which has been excellent. This has seen me return to rugby in less time than I would have even imagined, not to mention a great guy. Would highly recommend.
Neil Hyder
Neil Hyder
2022-02-17
After suffering a mild stroke in July 2021, I saw James for 6 sessions to see if he could improve my shoulder and arm flexibility. Success ! I can now put on a coat without discomfort and reach my back to wash when in the shower.
Vipul Sondhi
Vipul Sondhi
2022-02-03
Went to James with back pain and glad I chose the right place. James is very proffessional and great at diagnosis of the root cause of injury. He used appropriate techniques and gave good guidance help me recover from injury. Will definitely recommend him.

FAQs

How do I post a Review?

Once your course of treatment has finished your practitioner will discharge you from his care and we will then email you asking if you would like to complete a discharge questionnaire and also give you the option to leave a testimonial.  Instructions for both options are provided in the email.

How do I know your reviews are genuine?

In our review process patients leave a Google review using their Gmail account so reviews cannot be posted by Physioelite.  This is done outside of the clinic, so you are free to write whatever you wish based on your experience at Physioelite.  This ensures all reviews are totally independent.

Why do Physioelite post their reviews?

Physioelite is largely dependent on referral from one patient to a potential patient.  James Tomkies has been in practice for some 30 years and has therefore developed a reputation in the local community for the delivery of excellent physiotherapy care.  We will ask happy patients and those who have not had a perfect result to post a review so that any feedback to Physioelite is unbiased and will help us improve.  We continually strive to improve our service and welcome constructive feedback to ensure you get the best possible treatment.

Get In Touch

Cookie Policy I Privacy Policy I Site Map

Call

0117 957 0206

Email

admin@physioelite.co.uk

Address

Physio Elite, The Old Woolmart
Bristol Road, Hambrook
Bristol, BS16 1RB

Opening Hours

Mon, Tues, Thurs 9am – 8pm
Weds  9am – 4pm
Fri 9am – 7pm
Sat 9am – 1pm